Travelling Southeast Asia: Backpacking style

Hello guys! I have been so busy for the past few months, but now i’m back. It’s a pretty laid back time for me and sometimes, becoming lazy of writing new things here. But of course, my guts to writing have always been there, just like a dragon that needs to be awaken. Now here I am and I cant resist putting in words my travelling experience around southeast asia. The glimpse and glamour of this amazing place is such a beauty, that foreigners and locals alike are too eager to discover. Southeast Asia offers an array of events, happenings, food, sights, notions, people and other things which, though not materially important, enriches one’s identity and experience – something that is more important than money. Travelling fosters amazing bonds with people, culture and history. Travelling in southeast asia is simply amazing.

batu cave, malaysia petronas tower, malaysia the red square, melacca malaysia bridge in melacca malaysia temple in thailand the grand palace me ion the reclining buddha, thailand angkor wat, cambodia
In my three-week travel time, I have been to six countries – Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam (I have visited too border of Laos and Myanmar). I met many people, foreigners and Filipinos alike. I learned a lot, saw a lot of new things and experienced a new culture, customs and history. Travelling is like a food, for my soul and whole being. It makes me complete. More so, it makes me whole. In this amazing journey, I will never forget to say thank you to all the people whom i talked to, took my pictures because i’m travelling solo, all people who have shared with me a place to stay, a table eat breakfast, lunch and dinner, those who have stayed with me to watch the sunrise and sunset in the amazing temples of Angkor Wat, or those whom I had party with in the busy street of Khaosan Road and Chinagmai in Thailand.

the white temple in chiang rai ayuthaya loh khratong festival in chiangmai chiang mai chiang mai the white temple in chiang rai
In the next few days, Ill be posting my southeast-asia chronicles. With this, I’ll impart some tips, lessons learned, places to visit etc…My aim is to help future travelers (specially backpackers) on how to make an easy and cheap travel around southeast asia.

the famous buddha being eaten by a tree in ayutthaya reclining buddha in ayuthaya ayuthaya DSC_0538 angkor wat, cambodia the grand palace temple in thailand me and jennifer (from holland) the famous root eating temple

About ahgapito

A lawyer on weekdays, college professor on weekends, and a full time traveler. I love meeting people and joining language exchange meetups. I dream of going to Europe and South America. I love cheese, reading books and taking a long deep breath. Join my adventure and who knows, we can be very good friends.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment