It’s A Small World After All (Part III)

lita's

I will continue my journey and meet ups wioth different people from all over the world. Well, Ill start this time with this crazy peeps which I met in Chiang Mai, Thailand. All of us stayed at Lita’s guesthouse. These people became my instant friends. They were so game and out going, even proposing this crazing hand stand. Well, I think we did strut it good! The pictures shows me, Astri and Flo from France, Stephen from canada and Patsy from Hongkong. 1452195_10152189110012741_847681525_n

1455195_10152189115217741_798695635_n

1457714_10152189113427741_1656966885_n

1465326_10152189109287741_1655393562_n

1474538_10152189113977741_1833728133_n

1422388_10152189115207741_600389622_n

I met also a Russian hitchhiker named Ildus. I thought that hitchhiking happens only in movie, but i was wrong. This guy gave me a new idea on how to make my travel more interesting. He shared to me his story – from the time he left Russia, going down to China, Laos, Thailand….he has an amazing story and it serves as my inspiration in doing a new way to travel. A more exciting one~DSC_0032

Camera 360 Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

I also met this English guy who is a dj in a local bar in Chiang Mai. He is asleep in the morning and wide awake at night. His name is Shaun. On my first day in Chiang Mai, he invited me to visit his bar and have a good time. Well, he didnt disappoint me! A good music and an energetic night was served so good that I was wasted the next day.hahaha. The picture below is our sleeping dj, shaun.Camera 360.

Stan is another Russian guy who loves preparing sandwiches and giving them to the guests at Lita’s. i was fortunate enough to get one and it was so yummy. On my entire stay at Lita’s guesthouse, I have seen him not drunk only once – most of the time he’s wasted. hahahah. But he was so funny cracking jokes and he smiles a lot. 🙂
The picture was taken around 2pm and Stan was still sleeping.Camera 360

My next stop was Cambodia. From Chiang Mai, I took a bus to Bangkok and then a minivan to Thai-Cambodia border. From there, i took a free bus just outside the immigration office,. I met in the bus these lovely people, whom I met the next day in the Angkor Wat Temples. they were so nice. they were so friendly and always smiling. they made my “lost” day very entertaining but sharing stories about our travel. The pictures show Par from the US, Ajbike from Turkey and Andrew also from the US.
DSC_0504

DSC_0945

DSC_0946

Thereafter, from the bus station to Cambodia, I got a chance to share a taxi with these group from Czech Republic. not knowing any English at all, it was so difficult to talk to them. But we managed to communicate with each other and the rest was history! We stayed in different places, but everytime our path crosses. They lived a block away from my guesthouse. The next day we saw each other in the Wat Bayon in Angkor Wat Complex, and then the lady, decided to have a photo. She called me ciao! funny but very amazing experience. DSC_0886
While in Cambodia, I had a chance to party with these amazing peeps from israel. Very outgoing and lively, we spent the nights as if it were the last nights of our lives, partying til early morning. It was an amazing experience surrounded by these great people. they were Ilan, Tomer, Nir and Lee. And oh, they will be visiting the Philippines and will be my guest! 😉Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

And how can I forget Jennifer? We’ve been together during my whole stay in Cambodia. We stayed in the same guesthouse, her bed next to mine. She was so nice, adventurous, outgoing, fearless, strong, beautiful :-), friendly, kind, and evertyhing else. I would love to travel with someone like her. My stay in Cambodia was the best because of her. Well, we exchanged facebook account and now are regular chatmates in fb. ….. i miss her so much 😉Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

In vietnam,. I met David. he was in our tour bus when we went to Cao Dai Temple and in The Co Chi tunnel. he was so nice and kind. He told me stories about his trip. DSC_0534

Lastly, I met this German couple – Nicole and frank – during our dinner. they were sitting next to our table. they were so nice and asked me how would i invite them to visit the Philippines and what are the good places to visit in the Philippines. Well, being a well traveled person that I am in the Philippines, i gave them a roll of great places to visit, what to avoid and what to do. Well, they were impressed. they asked if i have my own travel agency..hahaha. the night was capped by a great ice breaker from the husband – “Germans dont get drunk!”DSC_0542

DSC_0543

About ahgapito

A lawyer on weekdays, college professor on weekends, and a full time traveler. I love meeting people and joining language exchange meetups. I dream of going to Europe and South America. I love cheese, reading books and taking a long deep breath. Join my adventure and who knows, we can be very good friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment