What is your biggest achievement so far? (An answer I gave in the mandatory essay in my job application)

Image

My biggest achievement is finishing my law degree.

I have been faced with many hardships in my life and I could say that this is the biggest. Finishing law school is something that I hurdled in an extraordinary way. Tears, sweat and blood literally flowed from my body. I had sleepless nights, missed countless family get together and often misjudged by friends as snob. But I am not. Law school is an arena where all students should work hard, study harder and pray the hardest. Law school is a walk not in an ordinary park, but in Jurassic park. I have experienced in this part sleeping for an hour or two a day, acting like a living zombie striving under the influence of five cups of coffee. I have gained and lost weight while in law school. My hair shed away and soon its lives will permanently over. All of these I have gone though in law school….but I survived.

I consider this as my biggest achievement because this experience taught me how to be strong, how to be closer to God, how to be hardworking and persevere on things that I love the most. This is an achievement that every law student should be proud of, and of parents to be prouder of their child’s feat. Finishing law is an achievement in itself because at the end of the year, it defines a whole new person seasoned by pain and tears, strengthen by failures and difficulties and made noble by experiences. Indeed, after getting out of this jungle, I will be ready to face the bigger and more complicated life out there.

And now, I know, that I am ready……

About ahgapito

A lawyer on weekdays, college professor on weekends, and a full time traveler. I love meeting people and joining language exchange meetups. I dream of going to Europe and South America. I love cheese, reading books and taking a long deep breath. Join my adventure and who knows, we can be very good friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What is your biggest achievement so far? (An answer I gave in the mandatory essay in my job application)

  1. john tugano says:

    Libre ba aq if ever maging client mo aq kuya Aga.hehe

    Just kidding, I know how hard it is to be on your shoes while battling with that kind of struggle- studying law. Now, perhaps you know that your efforts paid off.

Leave a comment